• Tech Solution

    Reimagining our pandemic issues with the mindset of an engineer

    The final 20 months turned each canine into an beginner epidemiologist and statistician. In the meantime, a gaggle of bona fide epidemiologists and statisticians got here to imagine that pandemic issues is likely to be extra successfully solved by adopting the mindset of an engineer: that’s, specializing in pragmatic problem-solving with an iterative, adaptive technique to make issues work. In a latest essay, “Accounting for uncertainty throughout a pandemic,” the researchers replicate on their roles throughout a public well being emergency and on how they may very well be higher ready for the subsequent disaster. The reply, they write, could … Read More

    Comments Off on Reimagining our pandemic issues with the mindset of an engineer
  • News

    Watch Apple’s ‘Unleashed’ occasion dwell proper right here

    Apple is ready to announce new {hardware} at this time. The corporate is holding a (digital) keynote at 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris). And also you’ll be capable to watch the occasion proper right here as the corporate is streaming it dwell. Rumor has it that the corporate is ready to announce some new Macs. Over the previous yr, Apple has up to date its entry-level computer systems with new custom-designed M1 chips. And now, the corporate may carry its personal chips to higher-end computer systems, resembling a … Read More

    Comments Off on Watch Apple’s ‘Unleashed’ occasion dwell proper right here